May 21, 2013

Estrella TV has secured the exclusive U.S. broadcast rights to the eagerly anticipated soccer match starring world renowned Lionel Messi. La Batalla de las Estrellas: Messi y Sus Amigos vs. Resto del Mundo will air live on Estrella TV from the world famous Coliseum in Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 3RD. There will be a live one-hour pre-game show from the field starting at 7pm PDT/10pm EDT, with the game starting at 8pm PDT/11pm EDT.

Messi y Sus Amigos is a charity soccer exhibition match with proceeds from the event benefitting the Lionel Messi Foundation for children with terminal illnesses. International superstar Lionel Messi and his legendary soccer friends, Dani Alves, José Manuel Pinto, Alexis Sanchez, Didier Drogba, Carlos Bocanegra, Alessandro Nesta, Radamel Falcao and other greats will compete for this special cause.

“Messi y Sus Amigos is an Estrella TV exclusive match that will be a fun and exciting event that soccer fans across the world won‚t want to miss. It is a one of a kind opportunity for advertisers to associate with the biggest soccer phenom in the world,” said Judy Kenny, Executive Vice President Network Sales & Marketing.

La Batalla de las Estrellas: Messi y Sus Amigos vs. Resto del Mundo begins with a pre-show telecast set to air at 7pm PST /10pm EST. The game kicks off at 8pm PST/11pm EST.

article_image: 

Leave a reply

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.